A toll device can always be used upon receipt. It is "activated" on dispatch and cannot be "deactivated". (A "blocking" only takes place if we have not received any response to repeated requests for payment or if you have arranged it due to loss/theft). - If the device in question ist still listed in your "Toll Box Management" in your customer account, it is has not been deactivated.
If you click here, you will find a list of all circumstances that can cause problems with the automatic toll collection.
Here, you will find more Information on battery life,